Large Private Room & Bath in Luxury 2 bd/2 ba

Studio City, CA
Details
 $1,550 per month Photo Gallery
 Verified User Meet Kate

Home

  • Apartment
  • Furnished Or Unfurnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Owner Has Pets: Just one 10 yr old Shih Tzu-Maltese, non-shedder, friendly, laid back cartoon of a dog.
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 2 Bedrooms for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • Smoking Outside Ok
  • Doesn't require use of stairs

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Amenity cableCable
  • Amenity hottubHot Tub
  • Amenity poolPool
  • Storage
  • Wheelchair Acessible
  • Amenity carbon monoxide detectorCarbon Monoxide Detector
  • Amenity extinguisherFire Extinguisher
  • Amenity smoke detectorSmoke Detector

Terms

$1,550per month
Jun 17, 2017annual lease
$750deposit

Description

This is a 2 bd/ 2 ba LOFT with elevator access. The apartment is a top floor residence that overlooks a beautiful park, and the Hollywood Hills. So, it’s not just a killer location, there’s a great view too! This location is easy access to the 101, 134, 170 and the 5, with lots , to do within walking distance. The Metro (subway) is only a block away. (We’re one stop away from the Hollywood Bowl.)
There’s every amenity: gym, pool, Jacuzzi, top floor apartment, quiet, friendly neighbors, central air/heat, dishwasher, available conference/computer room (if needed), plenty of closet space, quick, courteous Leasing Office, parking, and full-sized washer/dryer in unit. Location is easy access to nearly anywhere in LA. Plus, it’s very quiet between apartments, so there’s privacy in abundance, too.
The bedroom is mostly unfurnished (there’s an armoire with a Smart TV). The room is just shy of being 12’ x 12’, not including your hallway, your closet and private bathroom, with shower massage. Your private space is approx. 250’ sq ft, in addition to the ample shared common areas.
I'm renting out my current bedroom/bath and moving my bedroom up to the loft with the intention to keep the 2nd bedroom as my studio, as I work out of it every day.
I'll pay about two-thirds of the rent, and more than half of the utilities to keep it fair and balanced. My objective is to save money, while remaining in my wonderful home. This is a safe, sane, peaceful space, and I intend to keep it that way. It's peaceful, sometimes playful, always comfortable, and I welcome a trustworthy, reliable, happy person to join me here.

House Rules

Hmm, I guess 'you break it, you bought it'... if you break something I'd expect you to replace it. I'd do the same for you. Owning up and honesty is another, I suppose. It's common decency and the quickest way to get any issue behind you.
Actions speak volumes, so that matters, too. Don't just crab about it, offer a solution and act on it.
If you have an issue or a problem, communicate! No one can read your mind, and you shouldn't expect them to, so that's a biggie. Speak up!
I'm very clean and orderly, and appreciate at least an effort made in that direction. I appreciate it!
Other than that, I expect kindness, friendship, respect, decency, compassion, and responsibility always. It's easier to do the right thing right now than it is to double-back and clean up a mess that was made worse out of a compulsion to be right.

The Homeowner
Quick Mick

Meet Kate

I've been in casting, production and advertising most of my life. I'm a seasoned actress and a professional voiceover. I also coach, produce voiceover demos, and write for Backstage, Variety and Huff Po, etc. I work from home, and it's a wonderful place to both live and work.
I'm fun, intelligent, well-read, thoroughly interested in people and their passions. I painted much of what's on the walls. I love creature comforts, and love others to be happy and comfortable, too.
Ideally, I'd like to find someone who I could hanging out with, not just sharing an apartment, to maybe chat after work over a glass of wine around the pool, watch movies, take in museums, etc. Hopefully someone who’s chill, and also looking for a friendship out of the roomie deal as well. I love good music, good food, and easy-going company. I also respect and enjoy alone time. (Maybe a bit too much, so I think this might be very good for me.)

Similar Nests