BURNT ADOBE

Tucson, AZ
Details
 $600 per month Photo Gallery
 Verified User Meet KARI

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished Or Unfurnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Owner Has Pets: 1 cat - 17 years old
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Doesn't require use of stairs

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Amenity parkingFree Parking
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Amenity cableCable
  • Amenity fireplaceFireplace
  • Amenity poolPool
  • Storage
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Amenity carbon monoxide detectorCarbon Monoxide Detector
  • Amenity extinguisherFire Extinguisher
  • Amenity smoke detectorSmoke Detector

Terms

$600per month
Jun 2, 2017no lease preference
$300deposit

Description

The room/private bathroom: The room is 12’9” by 10’9”. The closet in the room has double doors and the total length is 12’9” and is 27” deep with shelves and hanging rods. Another closet is available across from the bathroom and is also 27” deep and 4’10” long also with double hanging rods and shelves. The bathroom is small and has standup shower, toilet and sink. Has some counter space, two small drawers and a medicine cabinet. I have not decorated the spare bedroom so I’m open to painting it and buying new window coverings – maybe a rug. It’s is white right now.

The common areas/house: I adore my house. It's a very unusual set up - a burnt adobe duplex in Central Tucson built in 1965 – Arizona retro and I own both units. Shared space is an open plan (designed before open plans were popular) and consists of a large living room and dining area plus a small foyer. The kitchen is off in the corner. The kitchen is original so it’s definitely retro and on the small side with a new refrigerator and newer dishwasher. I think plenty of cabinets/countertops and I have added pull-outs. The entire house is ceramic tile except for a large area rug in "living room" area. Pool is big and the yard is pretty much pool or covered patio. Many different areas to sit outside in the shade or the sun. The yard is surrounded by a lovely burnt adobe wall – 10’ in some places and 6’ in others. There is a wood fence between the two units. There is a double garage – a garage parking space may be made available (will cost an additional $50 a month), but definitely a carport plus extra storage in the garage (if you don’t park there). Washer/Dryer and a new HVAC. Fireplace, higher ceilings and wood beams - I think nicely decorated with what I call Southwest Shabby Chic - eclectic, but definitely not cluttered. What makes this place even more special is LOCATION - it is near ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING!! Bike path, 4th Avenue, shopping, hospital, zoo, golf, tennis, comedy club, movie, theater, parks, restaurants, botanical garden, Whole Foods, Walmart, Walgreens, Target, a mall, walking paths, etc. The neighborhood is called Miramonte and is 1.5 miles from the University of Arizona. Closest major roads are Country Club and 5th Street. Very safe and quiet and the house has attractive security bars.
Rent is $600 plus utilities. Rent includes basic cable, wireless internet, Netflix, Hulu, Amazon Prime, monthly housekeeper, weekly professional pool care and covered parking. We either would split the utilities or you could pay a flat fee of $150 monthly.

House Rules

1. Must pass a background check and provide references (family preferably) and must be a US citizen only - cannot hold dual citizenship. This is related to my work.
2. No illegal drugs of any kind including marijuana even if you have a medical card.
3. Sorry, no pets at this time. I have a 17 year old cat who does not like other animals.
4. No smoking at all – inside or out. I just quit April 1st and don’t want to tempt fate.

The Homeowner
KARI

Meet KARI

About me: Mother of two, empty-nester. I’ve had roommates in the past few years - worked out pretty well. Native to Arizona. Unless you are a very quiet night owl, it could be difficult during the week. Very easy to get along with - flexible. I'm open to being friends or not.

Similar Nests