Glenwood Townhome

Boulder, CO
Details
 $1,090 per month Photo Gallery
 Verified User Meet Christine

Home

  • Townhouse
  • Furnished Or Unfurnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Requires use of stairs

Amenities

  • Washer And Dryer
  • Amenity parkingFree Parking
  • Internet
  • Amenity fireplaceFireplace
  • Storage
  • Amenity carbon monoxide detectorCarbon Monoxide Detector
  • Amenity smoke detectorSmoke Detector

Terms

$1,090per month
Jun 15, 2017annual lease
$1,090deposit

Description

The entire garden level (about 1,000 square feet) is available. There are 2 bedrooms plus a large living area and a private shower. The laundry room is also there which is the only shared space by me.

Currently the 2nd bedroom is set up as a makeshift kitchen without a sink. Includes a microwave, small oven, toaster and hot plates, and a full fridge....in case you would want to just heat up something without coming upstairs to the full kitchen. HOWEVER, you have full access and use of the upstairs kitchen, dining table and balcony.

The entrance is semi-private, meaning I don't see you when you come in the door, or do you see me.

There is a reserved uncovered parking space, so you NEVER have to worry about finding a place to park, like in many complexes.

The community here is mostly adults and is VERY quiet and well taken care of. There is a very nice greenbelt between the other row of townhouses so you get greenery and a place to hang outside in nicer weather.

You can walk to Safeway and nearby restaurants and bus stops are close by.

House Rules

There is no television in the house and I prefer to keep it that way unless you can watch it with wireless headphones. I watch movies on my lap top and use earbuds when my housemate is home.
On weekends I do listen to music on Spotify but am always sensitive to others in the house.
No smoking in or out and I'm sorry but no pets allowed.
I ask everyone to remove their shoes before walking onto the carpet upstairs, but don't require that for the downstairs.

The Homeowner
Niyama

Meet Christine

I am a young spirited 60+ female and I work 25-30 hours a week but still get up early (6:30-7:00) and go to bed by 10:30 and prefer to share the place with someone who has a similar sleep schedule.

My family is all in Denver so I go there on weekends to visit regularly except on bad weather days.

I go to the local nearby gym and am trying to get out to walk and exercise more often (so if that's something you're into, I'd be happy to encourage you to join me or vice versa).

I enjoy cooking and eating healthy and am open to sharing the occasional meal. Mostly, I am quiet and have an introspective personality, like to dabble in watercolor painting (and have a space upstairs for artistic endeavors).

I am a progressive in many respects but my only request for anyone is simply that we agree to the Golden Rule. :-)

Similar Nests