Sherman Oaks house

Sherman Oaks , CA
 $400 per month Photo Gallery
 Verified User Meet Kim


  • Single Family Home
  • Unfurnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Housemate can have pets
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Doesn't require use of stairs


  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Amenity parkingFree Parking
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Amenity cableCable
  • Amenity fireplaceFireplace
  • Storage
  • Wheelchair Acessible
  • Amenity carbon monoxide detectorCarbon Monoxide Detector
  • Amenity extinguisherFire Extinguisher
  • Amenity smoke detectorSmoke Detector


$400per month
Sep 1, 20176 month lease
HammerThe homeowner will consider reduced rent for work


ROOM for rent in house in Sherman Oaks. $400 includes rent and utilities, Large room with ceiling fan and big closet, spacious bathroom with tub and shower of vintage tile a few steps away from room. Modern and bright kitchen. Laundry in garage. Plenty of street parking in really nice neighborhood off Fulton. House is 3 bdrm 3 bath 2000 sq. ft. corner property. Built in 1950. To share with 53-year-old disabled but active woman. Females only. Must have own car.

House Rules

I can't think of any. Overnight guests are fine, as long as it's once in a while. I'm not really into partys, but have a good sense of humor!

The Homeowner

Meet Kim

I am disabled but active. I am a quiet and serious person; people describe me as nice and easy-going. I like to be alone, yet the disability makes it unsafe to be alone. I go to a gym twice a week, have a personal trainer come to the house twice a week. I am a pianist and I teach piano. I sing in a church choir. I do my own grocery shopping. I drive a van which can accommodate my scooter. I do need help getting my scooter in and out of the shower; I bring my scooter in, transfer to a bench, then you would take it out before I turn the water on. Then the whole thing reverses when I'm done. (I need help in the shower once a week.) I use a grab bar to get on and off the toilet. I live with someone now, but when she moved in, it was just to help pay the mortgage, Now I need more help. I guess I need someone who has a helpful and generous personality!

Similar Nests