Sawtooth Lane Sanctuary

Niwot, CO
Details
 $600 per month Photo Gallery
 Verified User Meet Norm

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished
  • Private Entrance
  • Owner Has Pets: dog and 2 cats
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • 5 Current Occupants
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Requires use of stairs

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Amenity parkingFree Parking
  • Internet
  • Amenity cableCable
  • Amenity carbon monoxide detectorCarbon Monoxide Detector
  • Amenity extinguisherFire Extinguisher
  • Amenity smoke detectorSmoke Detector

Terms

$600per month
Apr 8, 2017monthly lease
$600deposit
 
HammerThe homeowner will consider reduced rent for work

Description

Lovely 6000 SF home located in the sweet community of Niwot, CO, just 3 miles from Longmont and 7 miles from Boulder. The house is a large ranch style with three levels including a completely finished basement. The room we are looking to rent is approximately 20' x 20' with a huge walk-in closet. We have furniture in the room, including a bed, dresser, comfortable chair. The renter can change the room around as desired and bring their own furniture pieces into the space.

My mother needs care in the afternoon between 1 and 5 and the live-in needs to be available for overnight only - and only if Mom needs assistance with her toileting during the night, which is not a common need at this time. Mom is 88 and was an active CPA until just 6 weeks ago. She is really great and fully mentally "there" and requires only assistance with snacks in the afternoon.

Please feel free to contact me to see the house - anytime! We are anxious to find the right person who can feel comfortable with us as a family. The kitchen is shared and the person, if comfortable can join the family for meals or can choose to have more privacy as she chooses.

House Rules

Not really, we are a very flexible family. Must like two wonderful dogs, Sophie the Yellow Lab who lives at the house and my dog, Coco, a Golden Retriever who visits occasionally. There are also two cats, Nico and Twinkee....full of personality!

No drugs or smoking please.

The Homeowner
Norm

Meet Norm

I am Harriet's son, Norman and I live 8 houses down from my Mom's place. I am a pretty good cook, and often bring cooked food up to the house, usually around 2-3 times a week. My wife, Helen (from England) and I visit the family quite often and are always available as needed. I am listing this room share for my mother as she has requested that I do this for her as a convenience. I am 62 and love gardening, beekeeping and watching classical concerts, and nature programs on TV.

Similar Nests