Large, clean, Remodeled Room for Rent

Aurora, CO
Details
 $850 per month
 Verified User Meet Rodney & Denise

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Owner Has Pets: 2 dogs
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • 4 Current Occupants
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Shared Full Bath
  • Smoking Outside Ok
  • Requires use of stairs

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Amenity parkingFree Parking
  • Internet
  • Amenity cableCable
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Amenity carbon monoxide detectorCarbon Monoxide Detector
  • Amenity extinguisherFire Extinguisher
  • Amenity smoke detectorSmoke Detector

Terms

$850per month
May 1, 20176 month lease
$500deposit

Description

We are hoping to find 1 more long term roommate. Due to the dynamics of the current licing situation an older male is preferred.

The room for rent is totally furnished with a king size bed (bedding is also available), dresser, night stand and media chest. There are 2 closets in the room; 1 for hanging items and 1 with shelves.

The bathroom has a Jack n Jill entrance with one entrance from the hallway and the other into this room you would be renting. The bathroom is shared with 1 other roommate.

The common amenities include: Kitchen (fully stocked with dishes, pots, pans and almost any other item you may need to prepare meals), Game Room, Patio and Grill area, laundry room. You supply your own food, paper products, spices, toiletries anything you would need for your personal use etc.

There is no storage space available. Parking is on the street.

House Rules

You mess it you clean it. Must share bathroom cleaning with the other person sharing the bathroom (you are adults and can work that out between the two of you). ABSOLUTELY no smoking in the house. Even though the room you are renting is your space we still expect that you keep it clean, sometimes when you leave the doors closed all the time the air can become stagnant so airing it out every so often is probably a good thing.

The Homeowner
R&D

Meet Rodney & Denise

We are a laid back couple. We work hard but who also like to have a little fun now and again. We are your average middle aged couple. We take a lot of pride in our home and have spent a lot of time and energy remodeling it for our needs and because of the work, time and money we have put into our home we are perhaps a little OCD when it comes to cleanliness and organization.

We currently have 2 male roommates:

#1 who has rented a room from us for just over 2 years. He is 57 years old. He is quiet but friendly and very respectful.

#2 who has rented a room from us for 1 year. He is 50 years old. He is very friendly and for the most part keeps to himself and is also very respectful.

If interested we would love to meet with you.

Similar Nests