Diamond in the Rough

Denver, CO
Details
 $1,000 per month Photo Gallery
 Verified User Meet Priscilla

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Owner Has Pets: 2 dogs
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Requires use of stairs

Amenities

  • Washer And Dryer
  • Amenity parkingFree Parking
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Amenity cableCable
  • Amenity fireplaceFireplace
  • Storage
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Amenity carbon monoxide detectorCarbon Monoxide Detector
  • Amenity extinguisherFire Extinguisher
  • Amenity smoke detectorSmoke Detector

Terms

$1,000per month
Jun 1, 2017annual lease
$1,000deposit

Description

My home is bi-level, brick, with nice big garage, garden space, small outdoor patio, lovely big yard. The home was built in the mid-1960's and is in a fairly "hidden" neighborhood right in the heart of Denver. It is across the street from a historic park which keeps the cul de sac fairly quiet and private. Cherry Creek is close by with lovely walking and bike paths.
I like to keep the home clean and orderly, and a haven for privacy and quiet....yet homey and comfortable.
The home has gone through some recent upgrades and is still "in the works" with small improvements and changes. Space for rent is in basement. Nice Sauna in space which renter can use!

House Rules

I have been and constantly am "downsizing" i.e. cleaning out the garage, files, cupboards, closets as I have accumulate too much "stuff" over the years. I like fun and music, also love down time and quiet, peaceful time. I don't smoke and don't want a smoker in the home. I am not interested in having any more animals/pets in the home. I have a small but adequate kitchen to share with my roommate.

The Homeowner
Priscilla

Meet Priscilla

I am in my late 60's, a widow, very active, and work from my home office at least part-time as a consultant. So, a person who works outside the home or who has outside activities and interests would be good. I love the outdoors and enjoy day trips to the mountains and small ghost towns of Colorado, and walking my dogs in the nearby paths and park.
I work on daily physical exercise and fun activities, and am planning a trip to Ireland next year. Small travels to Jackson Hole, Wyoming and other beautiful places, especially in Colorado are fun to me. I am a grandmother of 6 grandchildren. I love to read mystery novels, and am a lifelong learner.
Not interested in drama or stressful environment.

Similar Nests