Homeowner

Lafayette, CO
Details
 $600 per month Photo Gallery
 Verified User Meet Abbey

Home

  • Townhouse
  • Furnished Or Unfurnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Shared Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Requires use of stairs

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Amenity parkingFree Parking
  • Internet
  • Amenity fireplaceFireplace
  • Amenity poolPool
  • Storage
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Amenity carbon monoxide detectorCarbon Monoxide Detector
  • Amenity extinguisherFire Extinguisher
  • Amenity smoke detectorSmoke Detector

Terms

$600per month
Apr 1, 2017no lease preference
$600deposit

Description

Large upstairs room with large closet- available for rent furnished or unfurnished, adjacent to a jack and jill bath. Ca King size bed

Price includes utilities, wifi and laundry. The shared bath is temporary, pending planned basement remodel.

There is a wood burning fireplace, complex pool, and is located close to walking trails, shopping and the bus line, with easy access to both DIA, I-36, and 1-25.

House Rules

I don't wear shoes in my home and would want you to keep it neat and tidy/'company ready' with me. I'd expect you to wash up your dishes instead of leaving dirty dishes in the sink and on the counters

I'm looking for an individual who has a quiet lifestyle that includes a balance of laughter and conversation, but no emotional drama. Life happens to all of us but it doesn't have create havoc in our shared living situation.

I'm not looking for a 'third' roommate, so would ask you to be respectful of this if you are in a dating relationship. ;-) I will do the same.

I'm sensitive/allergic to some of the new chemical scents, so would ask that you refrain from scented detergents and dryer sheets, strong cologne, and/or some essential oils.

I prefer that you don't require constant music or tv, and that you don't prepare a 10 course meal or do your dishes in the late evenings or wee hours since the location of the kitchen is above my bedroom.

The Homeowner
Abbey

Meet Abbey

I often work at home, and am online with clients. I live a quiet lifestyle, and enjoy an engaging conversation or none at all. I engage easily with others, and prefer the deliciousness of morning and evening greetings between us, even if the day turns out to be one where we go our separate ways. :-)

I'm a Human Design Guide and Analyst, so if you're also interested in participating in this life experiment, that would be a plus, but isn't necessary.

I tend to get up with the sun and slow down in the evenings, and would delight if you too enjoyed the sacred nature of the morning and the calm winding down of the day.

Sharing meals is fun and delightful sometimes, even if we might choose to prepare our own food.

Similar Nests