single family dwelling

Houston, TX
Details
 $800 per month Photo Gallery
 Verified User Meet Brenda (Nikki)

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished Or Unfurnished
  • Private Entrance
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • Smoking Outside Ok
  • Doesn't require use of stairs

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Amenity parkingFree Parking
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Amenity cableCable
  • Amenity fireplaceFireplace
  • Amenity hottubHot Tub
  • Amenity poolPool
  • Storage
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Wheelchair Acessible
  • Amenity carbon monoxide detectorCarbon Monoxide Detector
  • Amenity extinguisherFire Extinguisher
  • Amenity smoke detectorSmoke Detector

Terms

$800per month
Mar 15, 2017annual lease
$800deposit

Description

I have a one story single family home in a beautiful neighborhood. It is a small 1600 sq ft home with a private bedroom/bath suite next to the front door of the home. My private bedroom/bath suite is on the other side of the home. We have a shared living room/office, kitchen, laundry room, patio.

The rent is $800/month and includes ALL utilities and high speed internet and UVerse TV. There is a TV in the room as well or you can bring in your own tv.

I also want a "last month's rent" of $800 which is not a deposit, but a last month's rent. Therefore, if you do not pay the rent on the first, then it is expected that you will move out at the end of that month unless we discuss a different arrangement in writing.

We would have a mutually agreed upon "signed" roommate agreement contract. The neighborhood recreation center is across the street from my home and is very active. We also have tennis courts and a full Olympic pool with life guards.

A beautiful 1.75 mile run/walk next to the recreation center. Close to stores, highway, restaurants, and a Senior Center just blocks away.

My home has most updated features such as appliances, A/C, hot water/furnace, roof, plumbing, power, etc.

I am a private person who is widowed, yet I like people and laughter with positive attitudes. I have a family that I spend a lot of time with and still teach part-time technology courses. I need help with the expenses because my primary income is Social Security - which is why I am offering my home to the right roommate who also needs help with expenses but wants to live in a nice home and neighborhood - independently. I am hoping that the right roommate will be friendly and want a friend in me...yet we would both have our own independent lives. But, we would be there for each other, and share time together as friends as well.

This would be your home too, not just mine...but I will handle all repairs and upgrades and lawn care. However, if you break it, you fix it (financially)...so I would expect that you care for my home as I would.

If you have a small car, we could both park in the garage...and you can store things there "room permitting" we would discuss that.

If you are interested...please contact me to start the conversation. Thank you, I hope we meet soon. Nikki

House Rules

just take care of the home as you would your own and respect it as I would. Clean up after yourself...and keep the kitchen clean which would include the stove and dishes not in the sink as the dishwasher is next to it. A/C will stay at a minimum of 75 and overhead fans used to circulate the air. Kinda normal rules that we grew up with. These are things we can discuss. I am not going to be the warden...it would be a home we should both be happy in.

The Homeowner
nblack44

Meet Brenda (Nikki)

I am a retired Network Security Specialist and Teacher of Computer Science. I have 4 beautiful children and 4 beautiful grandchildren (all boys). I am very close with my family and have wonderful friends.

Occasionally, I teach technical courses, but on a part-time basis. Otherwise, I am free to be me! (lol) I would like to meet a friend...not just a roommate...but I respect privacy and would not expect anything more than friendly and respectful.

Similar Nests