Homeshare in Flushing

Flushing, MI
Details
 $600 per month Photo Gallery
 Verified User Meet Teresa

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished Or Unfurnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Owner Has Pets: 2 dogs
  • Housemate can have pets
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Requires use of stairs

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Amenity parkingFree Parking
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Amenity cableCable
  • Amenity fireplaceFireplace
  • Storage
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Amenity carbon monoxide detectorCarbon Monoxide Detector
  • Amenity extinguisherFire Extinguisher
  • Amenity smoke detectorSmoke Detector

Terms

$600per month
Jun 6, 2017no lease preference
$600deposit
 
The homeowner will consider reduced rent for work

Description

I have a 4 bedroom home on an acre of land zoned for agriculture. I am 4 miles from a small town with an active senior population. Mature fruit trees, vegetable garden and natural pond area for nature lovers and self sufficient types. .My home is relaxed and enjoys being used for creative endeavors and spontaneous projects and experiments. Open kitchen that has seen much activity. Great room with fireplace. All hardwood floors. Central air. Covered front porch, deck out back. Large barn . Quiet country road. Good neighbors. Property is zoned for livestock because I keep bees. (I have a large herd of bees haha)

House Rules

That would be up for discussion depending on the person.

The Homeowner
Teresa

Meet Teresa

I have many interests and a continuous to do list . I need a like minded companion because I get really tired of laughing at my own jokes. I hate having an empty nest. I have 4 great kids and a bunch of grand kids. I love animals, books (especially sci-fi), cooking, the north woods (any woods actually) re purposing stuff , sightseeing, day trips. I have a degree in biology, a CDL, licensed caregiver(children) vegetarian, environmentalist, practical, thrifty, do-it-your-selfer. Don't like large crowds or big cities . No health problems. I would love to start a new home based business with a partner. I have to remind myself that I'm old now . I keep forgetting. I've been an early riser my whole life. That's when I'm at my best. I want to get more use out of my passport.