Huge 1Bd, 1 Deluxe bath mother-in-law apartment

Longmont, CO
Details
 $1,000 per month Photo Gallery
 Verified Home Meet Melissa

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished Or Unfurnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Private Kitchen
  • Owner Has Pets: 4 dogs
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • 2 Current Occupants
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • Smoking Outside Ok
  • Requires use of stairs

Amenities

  • Central Ac
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Free Parking
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Storage
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Pets On Premises
  • Smoke Detector

Terms

$1,000per month
Nov 25, 20166 month lease
$1,000deposit

Description

This is for the downstairs 1/2 of the house. 1750sf.of space. Lots of windows so it is light and bright. 1 BD with 2 closets. Deluxe bath includes 2 person whirlpool tub, walk in tile shower, 2 built in vanities with mirrors and linen closet. Bedroom has 2 built in closets with shelving. Kitchen has full size appliances with a flat top electric stove plus full size microwave. Kitchen has eat in nook, pantry. Lots of closets everywhere. Lots of storage. Living room has 2 built in desks, closet and shelving. Lots of private space. Share the upstairs high efficiency washer and dryer and outdoor gas grill. Fire pit on patio.

You share both on-street and off-street parking, common entrance, upstairs washer/dryer and patio. No pets. I already have 4 dogs. Recently re-carpeted and painted. Must be 420 friendly but all smoking must be done upstairs when it is cold or outside weather permitting.

Rent is $1000/month plus 1/2 utilities. Utilities include: electricity, heat/AC, water, trash, recycling, cable TV (Xfinity), high speed internet, video security system. Utilities average $350 month. Or you can pay $1350 and write one check. I'll make a couple of bucks in the summer and lose a couple of bucks in the winter.

Quiet neighborhood. Fire station on corner but they do not use their sirens in the neighborhood.

House Rules

Shared use of upstairs high efficiency washer and dryer, outdoor gas grill, patio, fire pit. Share both on-street and off-street parking. You will have your own security code.

The Homeowner
Melissa

Meet Melissa

I am 68, semi-retired. I work from home. My adult daughter is currently living upstairs with me. I have 4 dogs so I don't have room for any additional pets. I'm quiet and laid back. I only go to the downstairs apartment every 3 months to change filters. Unless you have a problem you have complete privacy. I would prefer a year lease but will consider a 6 month lease. I like to garden in the summer. I love farmer's markets, craft fairs and college football.

Apply to Melissa's Home
Similar Nests