Share Our Beautiful Home on Chessman Park

Denver, CO
Details
 $1,495 per month Photo Gallery
 Verified Home Meet Keith

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Shared Kitchen
  • Owner Has Pets: One very friendly golden retriever, who sheds... :-(
  • 2 Current Occupants
  • 2 Bedrooms for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • Smoking Outside Ok
  • Requires use of stairs

Amenities

  • Washer And Dryer
  • Free Parking
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Fireplace
  • Storage
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • First Aid Kit
  • Pets On Premises
  • Smoke Detector

Terms

$1,495per month
Jan 1, 20176 month lease
$1,495deposit
 
The homeowner will consider reduced rent for work

Description

We are empty nesters. With our only son off to college, we now find ourselves in a three bedroom house with two unused bedrooms. Our house is unique, having won numerous awards for design from the American Institute of Architects. It wraps around an inner garden, with a koi pond, and features a fireplace in the living room, a flagstone patio with gas grill, a breakfast room filled with light and plants, a galley kitchen with high end appliances and red flagstone flooring. There is a dining room and living room with windows on three sides, and a half bath on the first floor. The second floor includes a master suite, and two additional bedrooms. The one on the east side of the house has windows on two sides, a full walk-in closet and a full bath next door for your private use. The room is completely furnished with a queen size bed, dresser, and bed side table and lamps. In addition there is a flat-screen TV equipped with Roku, with access to Netflix and Amazon on Demand. You may add other channels as you desire. The room has great cross ventilation and a ceiling fan. The bath includes the standards: a sink, toilet, and a shower within the bathtub. We supply all necessary bath and bedroom linens. The other bedroom faces the west, has three windows that let plenty of western light in, and also has a fully walk-in closet. It, too, is furnished, with a desk and a single bed, side table and lamp. There is plenty of built in shelving in the room, as well as another flat-screen TV with Roku. There is a washer and dryer in the basement, as well as additional storage space for your use. The house has an attached garage with an available parking space for your car. Our house is very well located for walking and biking, with two coffeeshops and multiple high-end restaurants within blocks of the house.

The Homeowner
keith

Meet Keith

As for us, are names are Keith and Dennis. We are a gay couple who have been together for over thirty years. As I mentioned above, we have a son who is now 22 and is a senior at Johns Hopkins University. As a result, we find ourselves in a big house with plenty of room to share. We are both still working full time, Dennis as a city planner for the city of Littleton, me as a professor of psychology at Red Rocks Community College. Dennis' schedule is pretty standard, Monday through Friday, 8 to 5, whereas my schedule is varied and changes every semester. We're interested in travel, gardening, architecture, design, hiking and golden retrievers. We're looking for a quiet roommate with a friendly association, but want to assured you your privacy will be respected. We don't entertain much, and tend to keep to ourselves, but know how to enjoy life.

Apply to keith's Home
Similar Nests