Bedroom with private bath - in Townhome

Louisville, CO
Details
 $700 per month Photo Gallery
 Verified User Meet Cathy

Home

  • Townhouse
  • Furnished Or Unfurnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Owner Has Pets: An exotic toy tiger cat that is hypoallergenic -- BUT I am currently seeking a home for him, because I expect to be traveling a lot. I expect I will have found a home for him by then for sure.
  • Housemate can have pets
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Requires use of stairs

Amenities

  • Washer And Dryer
  • Garage
  • Amenity fireplaceFireplace
  • Amenity poolPool
  • Storage
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Amenity carbon monoxide detectorCarbon Monoxide Detector
  • Amenity extinguisherFire Extinguisher
  • Amenity smoke detectorSmoke Detector

Terms

$700per month
Feb 1, 2016annual lease
$200deposit

Description

Room for rent in a Louisville town home, with private full bath. It can be furnished or unfurnished. I do have a cat, however he is hypo allergenic, so should not cause any allergies -- AND I am Currently seeing a home for him, since I plan to be traveling a lot and recently have retired.

It's A very quiet neighborhood, well landscaped, close to bike path and a five minute bike ride from the McCaslin park-and-ride. It's 2 stories, with both bedrooms upstairs. I would also require utilities -- which I estimate to be between $50 to $70 a month: includes internet--and Netflix shows/etc. if interested, as well as all heat/electricity/trash/water. You could rent it furnished, or unfurnished or partly furnished.

House Rules

The TV that has Netflix thru my internet would stay in the bedroom I'm renting -- if wanted, or can be moved to another room in the house. The house is 970 square feet, and the bedroom being rented has its own bath and is quite spacious -- it is the master bedroom in the townhome. The pictures I've posted are showing ONLY the bedroom and bath that is being rented (not my bedroom and main bathroom). As I mentioned earlier in the post, I have a cat currently but am looking for a home for him now. I MIGHT be willing to consider a Small to medium sized dog, but would have to assess that at the time and meet the dog. I would be okay with a cat for sure, if it was completely litter box trained and would use the box in my garage, accessed through the cat door. (This is ONLY if my cat has found a new home by then.)

The Homeowner
Catie

Meet Cathy

I'm A semi retired professional, having worked at CU Boulder and survey administration for over 30 years. I've also tutored English part-time, and volunteered occasionally teaching English; I am fairly fluent in Spanish, so having a roommate who also speaks Spanish would be a plus! I do some art and play music on my mountain dulcimer/sing a bit. I may want to start traveling to Central or South America next year and be gone for weeks at a time; I will know more in January about this.

Actually, I WILL be traveling a lot it looks like, because my half-time job at CU Boulder let me and 3 others go at the end of December.

Other than that, I'm a divorcee with 2 grown children: son who is 21 in CU Aerospace program and a daughter (26 years old) in a band with her fiancee, living in Kansas.

Apply to Catie's Home
Similar Nests