Stout House

Hancock, NH
Details
 $500 per month
 Verified Home Meet Judith

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Shared Kitchen
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 2 Bedrooms for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • Smoking Outside Ok
  • Requires use of stairs

Amenities

  • Window Unit
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Free Parking
  • Heating
  • Phone
  • Storage
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • First Aid Kit
  • Smoke Detector

Terms

$500per month
Dec 1, 2016monthly lease
$500deposit
 
The homeowner will consider reduced rent for work

Description

Friendly neighborhood in a quaint New Hampshire village. Really quaint. Hancock. Easy. pleasant, short walk to library, church, inn, cafe, general store and post office. Oh yes, and the town hall. Many activities in Hancock, Peterborough and Monadnock Region. Non-drivers will not feel isolated. 8 miles from Monadnock Community Hospital and Bond Wellness Center.
Second floor rooms, one room with queen bed, one with single bed, desk, book case chairs and bureau. Space for TV. Wifi. Private bath has stall shower.
Entrance in winter is from driveway into a mud room. Wood stove for ambiance and that special cozy feeling. Central oil heat and hot water.
Recently renovated beautiful, bright kitchen and two living areas to be shared. East facing with west room. Sunlight pores in from dawn to dusk.
Labyrinth in back yard to be walked in meditation or contemplation.

House Rules

Snow removal and other maintenance by reliable handyman, neighbor. "Silvernester" may have guest after consultation with home owner. House provides space to be together or separate. Prefer non-smoker. Outdoor smoking if needed.
One of my sons is living with me now. Plans to move in November.

The Homeowner
Mmapula

Meet Judith

Retired RN. Adventurous, outgoing, ready to share my home. Oh yes, I'm 80 years old. Have many friends my age, much younger and a couple even older. There will be times when housemate has house to him/herself. I like to travel. Go to the city, which for me is New York. Hiking, walking, gardening and just plain yard work are activities I enjoy. Also, drive to Keene once or twice a week to shop and attend variety of activities there. Quiet and early to bed. Not much in the way of formal entertaining. House convenient for friends to stop by.

Apply to Mmapula's Home