Room in quiet, country home just east of Bend

Bend, OR
Details
 $500 per month Photo Gallery
 Verified User Meet Ronelle

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Unfurnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Owner Has Pets: large dog, horse, chickens
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Shared Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Requires use of stairs

Amenities

  • Washer And Dryer
  • Amenity parkingFree Parking
  • Internet
  • Amenity cableCable
  • Amenity fireplaceFireplace
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Amenity smoke detectorSmoke Detector

Terms

$500per month
Jan 26, 2017monthly lease
$250deposit

Description

Private home on two acres. 8 miles (15 min drive) to Whole Foods, 10 miles (20 min to Trader Joe's). Three bedrooms, two bath, single story home. Hardwood/tile floors. My bedroom is on opposite side of house from other bedrooms and bathroom. Rent includes 1/2 of utility costs (averaged over a years time), which are elec, water, gas, garbage pickup, internet and tv. Room size is 11' 11" by 10' 7". lots of closet space. Possible garage parking for renter. Very quiet area, has access to BLM (federal public) land for hiking or bicycling.

LGBT friendly. Not marijuana or smoking friendly. No regular overnight guests. No extra storage for furniture/boxes of belongings. No pets.

A morning person is a good fit, as I am one, but I am quiet and expect you will be also. Must be neat and clean up after yourself. Must be willing to help keep public areas of house clean (clean up after yourself) or share expense for housekeeper. Have wi/fi, Dish tv. (may not keep the Dish, we can talk about it) Extra charge for a bigger Dish/wifi package. Cell service is OK. I rarely have guests, so your bathroom (the common area bathroom) will be pretty private.

I require a face to face (or Skipe if not local) meeting away from my home first and I do require a background report/check be completed before we agree to be roommates. (so no criminal history/clean driving history/no evictions/financially stable) If you and I are a match and you do rent from me, I will reimburse you. There will be a written, month to month rental agreement. I plan on using Silvernest's payment program to have your rent paid to me.

I would like to have you tell me why you think we would be a good fit, why you are moving from your current situation, ie- tell me about yourself.

House Rules

I have a Doberman that sleeps on the couch. She is indoor/outdoor, is best as the only animal in the house. I also have a horse on the property and several chickens. The horse is not available for riding. You will not be expected to care for my animals or yard work. Property gates need to be kept closed as the animals can be loose. It is important to me to conserve on my utility use, recycling and limit use of chemicals, to take care of Mother Earth. But I'm not militant about it. I request no late night clothes washing as my room is next to the laundry room.

No more than light social drinking, no smoking of anything on the property, no drug use. No pets. No regular overnight guests.

The Homeowner
Ronelle

Meet Ronelle

I am retired, 63 yr old, and I am home most days. I am a morning person. Spend time outside with my animals and working on the property as much as possible, even in the winter. Enjoy a glass of wine or cider once in a while and sometimes having friends or family over for a dinner/BBQ. Not religious/superstitious. Pretty quiet, self-sufficient.

I am not needing a roommate to pay my bills, rather, the extra money would be nice and I like the idea of having someone else coming in and out of the house.