Chautauqua Furnished Room in Luxury Home

Boulder, CO
Details
 $1,100 per month Photo Gallery
 Verified Home Meet david

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Shared Kitchen
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Requires use of stairs

Amenities

  • Swamp Cooler
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Free Parking
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Phone
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • Storage
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • First Aid Kit
  • Smoke Detector

Terms

$1,100per month
Jan 1, 2017monthly lease
$1,500deposit

Description

Beautiful home ideally located a few blocks from:
* Chautauqua
* hiking trails
* CU Campus

Plus, the center of Boulder with its Pearl Street walking mall and unique shops and restaurants only a mile away.

For rent is a large second floor bedroom that contains a double bed, dresser, closet, couch, tv and table & chairs.

The downstairs and backyard is shared with the owner and feature:
* large luxury kitchen
* dining room with sliding door access to backyard
* living room with floor to ceiling windows and another access to backyard
* bathroom
* large mud room & a separate laundry room
* sizable private back yard with large grass area for lawn games, 2 patios, hot tub, seasonal stream. Backyard is very private and surrounded by mature trees and vegetation.
* garage for general storage but not for a car
* driveway for parking

Located in the heart of the Chautauqua neighborhood with its Dining Hall and Performance Auditorium, the home is also next to Boulder’s most extensive trail network [walk right from the house].

Here is a trail map of our spectacular ‘neighborhood’ trails:
https://www-static.bouldercolorado.gov/docs/Chautauqua-trail-map-1-201504171350.pdf

Rental includes wifi.
Renter is responsible for 30% of gas, electric and water utility fees.

Please note that he house has another long-term renter [2+ years] who lives in a separate front unit of the house with a dog that is accessed by a separate door. This tenant occasionally uses the backyard and the kitchen.

The Homeowner
David

Meet david

I have been in Boulder over 25 years and probably fit the image of the ‘typical’ Boulderite.
I hate to drive my car, try to bike everywhere, and spend my free time biking, hiking, white water kayaking and skiing.

My schedule is somewhat open as I operate a small business and tend to work from my home office.

I would describe myself as quiet but social. Enjoy getting together with friends for a bike ride or happy hour with an occasional party at home. I rarely watch TV and purposely do not have a TV in the common area as I prefer a peaceful environment in the downstairs.

I keep a clean house and kitchen and expect the same of a housemate. But at the same time am also interested to know what works for my housemate.

Apply to David's Home
Similar Nests