My Big Old Victorian

Yonkers, NY
Details
 $850 per month Photo Gallery
 Verified Home Meet Robin

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Shared Kitchen
  • Owner Has Pets: 2small 1 big love able gorgeous golden
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • 4 Current Occupants
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Shared Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Doesn't require use of stairs

Amenities

  • Window Unit
  • Free Parking
  • Heating
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Pets On Premises
  • Smoke Detector

Terms

$850per month
Nov 15, 2016annual lease
$850deposit

Description

112 year Old Victorian in a Beautiful and Quiet neighborhood in Yonkers N.Y. There is a bus to the subway in front of the house that will take you to Mid town Manhattan in an hour. You can take the same bus for 10 min. to Metro North which takes 28 min. to Grand Central. There is on the street easy parking, and on Fridays you can park in the back yard. There is a large back yard. I have three fabulous dogs 2 (10 lb.) and one large gorgeous gentle golden retriever.
I am offering a very large bedroom/study furnished with bookcases, a full bed, a large leather couch a large antique wood desk, coffee table, entertainment cabinet, and a 50 inch. flat screen. All cable and wifi included. Dec. Jan. Feb. March, would be an extra $50.00 for electric. Same for June July August for A/C.
The room is on the second floor and the other occupants on the floor are my daughter and me and my husband. The bathroom is only shared though with you and my daughter. The whole floor is newly painted . There are kitchen privileges which will be worked out as there is a third floor tenant and we all cook there is however a separate fridge for you and her. I am asking for 850.00 and will input photos by Nov. 3rd. I also would like one month security up front.

House Rules

Have set up the room they way I think it works any one coming in can rearrange it to their liking . The only issue is nothing can be moved Out of the room. The room it self is about 15 by 15 and while the furniture is large it all works and I am renting it furnished with this furniture, Ralph Lauren leather sofa, custom made book shelves, antiques writing desk. The two missing pieces are a ceiling fan light (waiting for electrician) and possibly a small dresser (to be determined by your needs). There is a fridge on the porch for sharing with other tenant and kitchen privileges need to be worked out.

The Homeowner
Robin

Meet Robin

My name is Robin my husband is Ned. He owns a small limo business and is out a lot. My daughter Perla is 21 and she is in school. I am semi retired and am involved in decorating construction projects, and a not for profit advocate of undocumented teenagers. I am in my 60's though probably have more energy then my kids. I have two other children away at school and they will come home holidays. beyond that there are three of us home and one tenant on the third floor. I am known to be kind and generous, and we are not looking for a roommate. We are looking for a responsible adult with there own life and world. Guests are fine but overnights are limited. I truly want only one more person in the house.

Apply to Robin's Home
Similar Nests