Master suite in gated community

San Antonio, TX
Details
 $1,250 per month Photo Gallery
 Verified Home Meet Sally

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Shared Kitchen
  • Owner Has Pets: 15 pound bichon frise dog
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Doesn't require use of stairs

Amenities

  • Central Ac
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Free Parking
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Phone
  • Fireplace
  • Pool
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • First Aid Kit
  • Pets On Premises
  • Smoke Detector

Terms

$1,250per month
Nov 1, 2016annual lease
$1,000deposit

Description

Master suite with full ensuite bath and large walk in closet in a three bedroom single story house in a gated community in an excellent neighborhood. Garage space for one car is included. The house is 7.5 years old and equipped with high speed Wifi and whole house DVR. Laundry facilities available. Central air and heat. Developement recreation area that includes swiming pools open April thru November. Covered patio/porch and gardening space if interested. Just off 1604 and ten minutes from 281 and I-10. Fifteen minutes from I-35.

The Homeowner
Sally

Meet Sally

I am a 69 years old woman orginally from Ohio, but have lived in San Antonio, Texas for 26 years. I have four grown children and 8 granchildren aged from one year to 26 years old. I am in good health with a couple chronic conditions that my doctor is "keeping an eye on." I am a college graduate with a bachelors degree in mathematics, but I became a stay at home mom when my children arrived. I am not divorced, but my husband and I do not live together. My husband is a retired Marine Corps officer and we moved often during his 20 year military career. Among the places we lived are the Washington DC suburbs, North Carolina, California and Hawaii. I am an avid gardener when the south Texas heat does not drive me indoors. I love to read long sagas and mysteries. I am at the library several times a month. I am a very good basic cook, but I don't do exotic recipes. I am an avid fan of both college (University of Texas and Ohio State) and NFL (Dallas Cowboys and Cleveland Browns) football. I also love my San Antonio Spurs. I like to travel when the budget allows and have traveled internationally a few times. I try to stay fit with daily walks with my dog and attend exercise classes three days a week. I am neat, but not obcessively so. When I get real busy the house can get a little cluttered. The most important thing to know about me is that my children and grandchildren are first, last and always a priority.

Apply to Sally's Home